Escondido Humane Society
3450 East Valley Parkway
Escondido, CA 92027
Traci Chavez, Director of Animal Control


director@escondidohumanesociety.org
veterinarian@escondidohumanesociety.org
adoptions@escondidohumanesociety.org
volunteer@escondidohumanesociety.org
education@escondidohumanesociety.org
behavior@escondidohumanesociety.org
animalcontrol@escondidohumanesociety.org
Sally Costello
Carli Lutgendorf, Director of Adoptions
Ina Shookoff, Director of Education
Bob Stout, Director of Animal Behavior Services
license@escondidohumanesociety.org
adoptions@escondidohumanesociety.org
kathyw@escondidohumanesociety.org
nursery@escondidohumanesociety.org
Staci Fitzgerald, Director of Animal Care


media@escondidohumanesociety.org
barking@escondidohumanesociety.org
Non-urgent Animal Control inquiries
* Please note: If you have an urgent matter, such as injured or loose animal or neglect/abuse issues, call us at (760) 888-2275, Option 1. An on-call officer may be reached for emergencies only 24/7. For life-threatening emergencies, call 911.
We are committed to providing excellent service to our community, especially our animal friends. Your opinions, comments and suggestions are always welcome.
Find a Service or Program
The Escondido Humane Society has a centralized phone system. If you wish to reach a specific department or person, please call (760) 888-2275 and follow the prompts or e-mail us below. We look forward to hearing from you!
Write us at:
Adoptions
Adoptions Lobby: (760) 888-2247, (760) 888-2244 or (760) 888-2245
Animal Care/Kitten and Puppy Foster Care
Animal Control
Behavior Services
Board of Directors
ehsbod@escondidohumanesociety.org
Development/events and fundraising
development@escondidohumanesociety.org
Executive Director
Education
Adult Dog Foster Care
(760) 888-2247
Licensing
Elizabeth Nelson, Licensing Coordinator
Shelter Operations
Kathy Warner, Director of Operations
Public relations and marketing/website
Katie Woolsey, Public Relations Coordinator
Veterinary Services
Robert Wishner, Staff Veterinarian
Volunteer Services
(760) 888-2240
(760) 888-2242
(760) 888-2261
Lori Piccirillo, Volunteer Coordinator
(760) 888-2270
ehs049034.jpg ehs049033.jpg ehs049032.jpg ehs049031.jpg ehs049030.jpg
Contact us
ehs049029.jpg ehs049027.jpg ehs049025.jpg ehs049023.jpg
Escondido Humane Society | 3450 East Valley Parkway, Escondido CA 92027 | (760) 888 - BARK (2275)
Adoption Center open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. seven days a week | Animal Control open 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. seven days a week
ehs049022.jpg ehs049021.jpg ehs049020.jpg ehs049019.jpg ehs049018.jpg ehs049017.jpg ehs049016.jpg ehs049015.jpg
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jean Russo, Director of Development
Development Coordinator Cindy Swayze: (760) 888-2235
Become a member
Dedication Tags
Planned Giving
Wish List
Help as you shop
Million Dollar Match
Donor Privacy Policy
ehs049014.jpg
Requirements
Opportunities
Adult Dog Foster Care
Adult Cat Foster Care
Virtual Volunteers
ehs049013.jpg
Youth programs
Adult programs
Education classes
Resource Library
Bahaviorist's Corner
Spay/Neuter
Shelter/rescue directory
ehs049012.jpg
Contact us
Hours and directions
Board of Directors
Employment opportunities
ehs049011.jpg
Lost pets
Found pets
Licensing your pet
Animal cruelty
Barking dogs
Animal bites
Injured animals
Animal laws
Animal Control fees
ehs049010.jpg ehs049009.jpg ehs049008.jpg
Adoption fees
Special pets
Video links
Happy Tails
Shop 'N' Adopt
ehs049007.jpg
Events Calendar
Paws in the Park
Tails at Twilight
ehs049006.jpg ehs049005.jpg ehs049004.jpg ehs049003.gif ehs049002.jpg ehs049001.jpg